Special Region of West Papua

West Papua is a province of Indonesia. It covers the two western peninsulas of the island of New Guinea, Bird’s Head Peninsula and Bomberai Peninsula, along with nearby islands. The province is bordered to the north by the Pacific Ocean, to the west by the Halmahera Sea and the Ceram Sea, to the south by the Banda Sea, and to the east by the province of Papua and the Cenderawasih Bay. Manokwari is the capital, while Sorong is the largest city and the main gateway to the province.

West Papua Travel Packages

Destination : Special Region of West Papua, Indonesia

4.9/5 - (7 votes)